Beautiful assassin: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
William Morrow,
Pub. Date:
[2010]
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description
"Michael White is a wonderful storyteller, and his work is long on atmosphere, and packed with action." --Kevin Baker, author of Paradise Alley

Michael White, author of Soul Catcher and the New York Times Notable Book A Brother's Blood now brings us Beautiful Assassin--a stunning, relentlessly thrilling, and richly evocative historical novel. Fans of Sebastian Faulks's Charlotte Gray, Ian McEwan's Atonement, and Margaret Atwood's The Blind Assassin will adore this gripping tale of secrets and suspicion--as a beautiful Russian woman, one of World War Two's most decorated snipers, is caught between her government's deadly intrigues and First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780061691218
9780061986987
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8bf69819-db45-2ca1-a51d-1e864213027d
Grouping Titlebeautiful assassin
Grouping Authorwhite michael c
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-01-23 20:02:01PM
Last Indexed2020-01-23 04:16:55AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorWhite, Michael C.
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayMichael C. White
available_at_englewoodEnglewood Public Library
detailed_location_englewoodEPL Fiction
display_descriptionFor the Soviets, war hero and sharpshooter Tat̓yana Levchenko's newfound friendship with the wife of the most powerful man in the world is an opportunity to garner public support for a much-needed second front in the WWII--but it's also a chance to gather information about President Roosevelt's plans. Then Tat̓yana vanishes. Did she defect? Was she silenced--and if so, by whom? Decades later, a clever journalist will discover Tat'yana's story . . . and reveal the truth.
format_category_englewoodBooks
format_englewoodBook
id8bf69819-db45-2ca1-a51d-1e864213027d
isbn9780061691218
9780061986987
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:dc638ae3-15f0-4767-88ad-bdfa7adf9b88-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11919685Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11919685Available Online
ils:.b29799387.i74834071EPL FictionWHITE, MICHAEL1falsefalseOn Shelfepf
itype_englewoodAdult book
last_indexed2020-01-23T11:16:55.376Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_englewoodWHITE, MICHAEL
owning_library_englewoodEnglewood Public Library
owning_location_englewoodEnglewood Public Library
primary_isbn9780061691218
publishDate2010
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:dc638ae3-15f0-4767-88ad-bdfa7adf9b88eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2010
hoopla:MWT11919685eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2010.1 online resource
ils:.b29799387BookBooks1st ed.EnglishWilliam Morrow, [2010]448 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_englewood
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b29799387.i74834071On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue48, 49, 50, 46, 47
subject_facetElectronic books
Fiction
Russians -- United States -- Fiction
Snipers -- Fiction
Women spies -- Fiction
World War, 1939-1945 -- Fiction
title_displayBeautiful assassin
title_fullBeautiful Assassin A Novel
Beautiful assassin / Michael White
Beautiful assassin [electronic resource] / Michael White
title_shortBeautiful assassin
title_subA Novel
topic_facetElectronic books
Fiction
Literature
Russians
Snipers
Women spies
World War, 1939-1945