The land was ours: a novel of the Great Plains

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
HarperCollins,
Pub. Date:
[1991]
Edition:
1st ed.
Language:
English
Description
A sweeping novel in the tradition of James Michener and Edna Ferber that captures America as it struggles to transform itself from its agrarian roots into an industrial power. The Land Was Ours is also a magnificent saga of men and woemn who battle impossible odds to claim their fair share of America's bounty.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780060391287
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID73e6f105-98ba-5a51-f9ae-1607ca009787
Grouping Titleland was ours
Grouping Authorbailey charles waldo
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-03-02 01:49:41AM
Last Indexed2019-12-13 04:05:54AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBailey, Charles Waldo, II, 1929-2012.
author_displayBailey, Charles Waldo
available_at_englewoodEnglewood Public Library
detailed_location_englewoodEPL Fiction
display_description
format_category_englewoodBooks
format_englewoodBook
id73e6f105-98ba-5a51-f9ae-1607ca009787
isbn9780060391287
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b37312340.i74359435EPL FictionF Bailey C.1falsefalseOn Shelfepf
itype_englewoodAdult book
last_indexed2019-12-13T11:05:54.145Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_englewoodF Bailey C.
owning_library_englewoodEnglewood Public Library
owning_location_englewoodEnglewood Public Library
primary_isbn9780060391287
publishDate1991
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b37312340BookBooks1st ed.EnglishHarperCollins, [1991]386 pages ; 25 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_englewood
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b37312340.i74359435On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue48, 49, 50, 46, 47
subject_facetGreat Plains -- Fiction
Western fiction
title_displayThe land was ours : a novel of the Great Plains
title_fullThe land was ours : a novel of the Great Plains / Charles W. Bailey
title_shortThe land was ours
title_suba novel of the Great Plains