Update: We now offer curbside pickup, click here to register! All returned items will be checked in after one week.

A hard death

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

"A real player in the game of forensic sleuthing." --Kathy Reichs, author of Spider Bones

"Forensic pathologist Jonathan Hayes brings his authentic voice--and a fascinating protagonist--to the crime novel." --Linda Fairstein, author of Silent Mercy

Forensic pathologist Edward Jenner returns in this explosive sequel to Precious Blood--an edgy, electrifying thriller set in a small-town coastal community where nothing is as it seems. Fans of Sam Bourne, Jefferson Bass, and James Grippando will be captivated by Jonathan Hayes's intricate tale of betrayal, blood, and conspiracy--a chilling suspense novel made all the more enthralling by author Hayes's vivid details, culled from a lifetime of first-hand experience as a homicide forensics specialist in New York City.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780061691768
9780062079053
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5990bf10-3998-84a9-60c6-7b1b58e8b015
Grouping Titlehard death
Grouping Authorjonathan hayes
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-07 04:24:26AM
Last Indexed2020-10-01 03:27:36AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorHayes, Jonathan, 1960-
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayHayes, Jonathan
available_at_englewoodEnglewood Public Library
detailed_location_englewoodEPL Fiction
display_descriptionAfter he finds himself demoted from forensic pathologist to medical examiner in a Florida resort town, Edward Jenner must investigate the murder of his friend, the appearance of four bodies hanging in the Everglades, and the criminal conspiracy overshadowing it all.
format_category_englewoodBooks
eBook
format_englewoodBook
eBook
id5990bf10-3998-84a9-60c6-7b1b58e8b015
isbn9780061691768
9780062079053
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b3292589x.i74904954EPL FictionF HAYES, JONATHAN1falsefalseOn ShelfApr 29, 2018epf
hoopla:MWT13325091Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13325091?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_englewoodAdult book
last_indexed2020-10-01T09:27:36.203Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_englewoodF HAYES, JONATHAN
owning_library_englewoodEnglewood Public Library
owning_location_englewoodEnglewood Public Library
primary_isbn9780061691768
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b3292589xBookBooks1st ed.EnglishHarper, [2011]417 pages ; 24 cm.
hoopla:MWT13325091eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2011.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_englewood
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b3292589x.i74904954On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue48, 49, 50, 46, 47
hoopla:MWT13325091Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetElectronic books
Florida -- Fiction
Forensic pathologists -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
title_displayA hard death
title_fullA hard death / Jonathan Hayes
A hard death [electronic resource] / Jonathan Hayes
title_shortA hard death
topic_facetElectronic books
Forensic pathologists
Investigation
Murder